Meditation of an Asian Bimbo

My Auntie Goes For Surgery: The Gross Kind

Posted on: 24/06/2010

My twitter followers would be very familiar with my auntie who is quite quotable. She is the person who would ask for 123 referring to ABC, worried that she might get N1H1 and concerned about my cousin/her nephew who might have AHDH.

ROFL!!!

Last week she was admitted on Tuesday for her surgery to be done the next day in Ripas Hospital here in Brunei Darussalam.

I tell people that she is going in for surgery and I didn’t really know what she was in for Nevertheless, I made sure to scare her a little bit because she did the same thing to me when I was going for my appendectomy last February. Anyway, I learned why she needed to go for surgery in a very visual way.

Continue for grossness…

Apparently, she was there to get her gall stones taken out. I kinda knew that she has been delaying her surgery for a while now but I didn’t know what was wrong but hell, if this is inside u and blocking some passage or something, I would be worried.

Look at the size of those things…and there were TWO!!! It is as big as the tip of my big finger.

I was there right after her surgery. I tried to make her laugh but she replied me with this…

Poor thing.

But I have to say that she was up and running in like four days plus she was already back to work. I suppose she is stronger than I was. It took me a couple of weeks before I was able to go back to work.

If u ask me how long it took before I got to shop again is an entirely separate question, though. 😛

1 Response to "My Auntie Goes For Surgery: The Gross Kind"

[…] full post on brunei « WordPress.com Tag Feed Interesting Stuff From Brunei and Beyond: The Gaijin Girl's Guide to Asian CuisineA Book for the […]

Leave a Reply

Bimbo Stats

  • 29,292 hits

The Bimbo

THE BIMBO

Bimbo Tweets

Enter your email address to get the Bimbo in you Mailbox.

Join 1 other follower

Bimbo’s Top Posts

